Skip to main content

How do I restart my subscription?

Learn how to restart a Chatbooks subscription in the app after you cancel or unsubscribe

You can restart a canceled Monthbook, Monthly Mini, Baby's First Year, Series, or Premium Photo Prints subscription right in the Chatbooks app.


​

How do I find my canceled subscription?

Log in to your account and go to Home. On iOS, if the app opens to the Shop screen after you sign in, tap the back arrow in the upper left. Find the Subscriptions section. If you don't see your subscription there, tap See all to view all past subscriptions. You can also tap the 3-bar menu, tap My account, and tap Manage my subscriptions.

How do I restart my subscription?

  • Tap the subscription you'd like to restart

  • Tap the Settings (gear icon) in the upper right

  • Scroll to the bottom and tap Reactivate Subscription


​

What happens to my credits when I restart?

When you reactivate your subscription, any unexpired credits you purchased are restored with their original expiration dates. They're available to use right away. Learn more in How do my Chatbooks credits work?

Started with a promotional offer? Credits from the offer (like 12 for $12) can't be restored when you restart in the app. Contact our Support team, and we can reactivate your subscription and restore any unexpired offer credits with their original expiration dates. Upon reactivation, your subscription will purchase the next credit.

Did this answer your question?